5 Ways to Beat the Heat

Hello readers!!! I live in an area that has a heatwave at the moment and I thought I would do some public service and post 5 ways I beat the heat.

1 – Constantly drink water throughout the day

I am constantly drinking water throughout the day. Whenever I get the chance, I just drink, drink, drink and drink water. I do this because I find drinking water reduces your temperature and helps to keeps your body functioning. Sweat is essentially water leaving the body to cool down your temperature. Drinking water will keep you hydrated as much as possible. If you can’t drink water or struggle drinking water, then eat your water. Eat foods like cucumbers, watermelon, capsicums, celery, and more. Just increase your water intake.

Drink up peeps!!

2 – Stay indoors as much as possible

Keeping indoors will reduce the amount of heat you face dramatically. Staying indoors while also reduce the amount of sweat you produce and the increase in the amount of water staying in your body. If you can’t stay indoors, then try to stay in the shade.

3 – Eat cold foods

Eating cold foods can help reduce the temperature of your body too. Anything from ice blocks to ice creams to cold drinks to fruits and vegetables from the refrigerator. If you want you can eat your water intake. I found that this has similar effects as water.

4 – Close all windows, blinds and curtains

Closing windows, blinds, and curtains will help keep the heat out and reduce the temperature inside without the use of a fan and/or air conditioning. Not only will this save you some money from your bills but help reduce the temperature you feel as well.

5 – Give all electronics some breaks

My electronics are slowing down, constantly overheating and even freezing a little. This is causing me to turn off electronics when not in use. Also whenever possible I place them on the kitchen benchtop as it is a cool surface.

These are the 5 things that I have down to help me with the heatwave that I am currently facing. If you are facing a heatwave, where ever you live, I hope these 5 things help you just as much it helps me.

If you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!

As always, thank you for being the Samosauce to my Garam Samosa!!!

wp-1628049104451.png

Other places you can find me: Instagram |  Pinterest | TikTok

4 responses to “5 Ways to Beat the Heat”

    1. Thank you!! I am glad you liked it 😁

      Like

  1. Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No thank you!! You can subscribe using your email!! I don’t speak Spanish, sorry if I didn’t make sense 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started