Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels

Hello, my lovely readers!!! How are you? How has your January gone so far? My January is going exactly as planned and I have never been happier. 2018 is left in 2018 and 2019 is new and fresh. What about you? Let me know in the comment section below.  As per request from one of my friends, I have another recipe review post. Sorry if you don’t like these posts. However, if there is a recipe that you would like me to review or make then comment below and I will do my best 🙂 .

Ever since early high school, my mum taught me how to make Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels. This dish is absolutely amazing and is another perfect cheat dish. I have made it so many times that I have changed the recipe ever so slightly to fit my taste buds. I literally changed the quantity of a few ingredients and added a few others. Like I said, nothing major.

This recipe consists of spinach, cheese and sour cream combined with a garnish of pepper and salt to taste. Layered between puff pastry and baked. It literally takes 30 minutes to make. One thing to note is that for the spinach you can use fresh or frozen. If using fresh make sure to blanch till all soggy and the branches are cooked. On the other case, if frozen, squeeze out all of the water. After baking pinwheels for 20-25 minutes in the oven, you should have light, crunchy and brown pastry with creamy spinach and cheese running through it. I personally cook it for about 15 minutes because I like my puff pastry a little undercooked for this dish. However, when cooking for other people I cook them properly.

49167925_2344410859113703_3661323757139525632_n.jpg

These pinwheels can be changed to anyone’s taste buds. If you don’t like spinach you can use pumpkin. If you like a particular herb or garnish you can add it in. There are so many possibilities with this dish.

If you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!

As always, thank you for being the Samosauce to my Garam Samosa!!!

wp-1628049104451.png

Other places you can find me: Instagram |  Pinterest | TikTok

7 responses to “Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels”

  1. […] Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels […]

    Like

  2. […] Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels […]

    Like

  3. […] Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels […]

    Like

  4. […] Spinach and Cheese Pinwheels […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started